Special events

Great Family Weekend trip to Montebello

Capt Moe was a very chilled and pleasant person to deal with. I wasn’t totally comfortable with motor yachts so we did a day of training, docking, anchoring etc until I was comfortable. The boat worked like a charm and we had no issues piloting it safely with minimum “crew” input. Anchoring along the way our kids had great fun swimming off the boat and using the dingy to explore the shore. If you want to keep costs low, stick close to Ottawa and anchor in a cove. Montebello is gorgeous but meant more for million dollar boats. It’s a great way to get your start in motor-yachting and Moe is a perfect gentleman. Anchors away! Cheers!  [TripAdvisor.ca Ottawa Yacht Tour August 2014]

Cory Blakely

Our Trip down the Rideau Canal with Early Birds

We rented this lovely Bayliner cabin cruiser to travel down the Rideau Canal for 10 days from Captain Moe in Ottawa. We started our journey in Merrickville where the owner of the boat graciously delivered the boat (with a fee) so we could set out on our journey through the Canal System. We had the best time and felt so safe and cosy on our little boat that had everything we needed. We drove the boat ourselves but for those who have less experience with boats, Captain Moe is also available to give tours in the Ottawa area. He has a wealth of knowledge about the best places to stay, fish and visit along the canal and was an excellent resource for our dream trip through this World Heritage Site. It really was a relaxing and enjoyable way to enjoy our vacation and we managed to pick the two weeks of the summer that were sunny!! Thanks Moe! [TripAdvisor.ca Ottawa Yacht Tour July 2014]

Irene Cramer

Ottawa River including Petrie Island and Music on the Beach

A nice leisurely, relaxing boat cruise down the Ottawa River with a visit to Petrie Island Beach….What an amazing way to spend a Sunday!  Lunch on the boat, beached on the Island, water, sun and then a live DJ playing on the beach topped off the day!  Captain Moe is a great host and tour guide OR is happy to just disappear into the background and let you enjoy a nice peaceful cruise with family and friends. And who can complain when a live DJ is playing amazing music on the beach! Then a BBQ dinner on the boat before returning to the dock. Who can ask for anything more! I highly recommend Captain Moe’s  beautiful yacht for a day, night, weekend or even a week long adventure!!! [TripAdvisor.ca Ottawa Yacht Tour August 2015]

Kimberly

Most Scenic Boat tour! Loved it…”

One of the most scenic things you can do in Ottawa is enjoy the Rideau Canal and get some different views of the city by water with the Ottawa Private Yacht tour…It was a fantastic experience and I am ready to book my next one for the summer.. We went to the Casino for lunch.. it was great .. we felt like a million bucks arriving on our own private yacht! As for the Captain, he was very knowledgeable and friendly..he made us feel very comfortable! Highly recommended…

[ www.TripAdvisor.ca – Ottawa Private Yacht Tours – September 2015 ]

Amazing fishing trips

We did a couple of trips with Captain Moe on the Ottawa river. They were amazing. We did some great fishing. The beauty of being with Captain Moe is his knowledge of fishing spots around the River. We had a lot of fun on the boat.

We strongly recommend his services.

You will have a blast. … [ TripAdvisor.ca Ottawa Private Yacht Tours  February 2016 ]

Houssam

Evening Dinner Cruise

What a perfect evening on the Ottawa river aboard Captain Moe’s  yacht. A relaxing dinner prepared by the Chateau Laurier Hotel team is served. Captain Moe’s friendly and experienced manner made the evening a true memory. A great way to see this beautiful Capital city from a different vantage. Enjoy it from water on board this fine yacht. [ TripAdvisor.ca Ottawa Private Yacht Tours.  July 2016 ]

Bernie

Boat Tour Ottawa River – Team Building

This was the best team building excursion I’ve ever been on – ideal for an outing with colleagues and clients, and enjoying the relaxing yachting vibe with Captain Moe, while experiencing Ottawa from the river perspective … great to get away from the cubicles and out on the water!

Captain Moe, we can’t thank you enough for the experience   [ TripAdvisor.ca Ottawa Private Yacht Tour  August 2015 ]

Kitty

Best time ever

What an awesome day we had with Captain Moe and his crew on the Ottawa River! Moe was so great to deal with in planning and on the day of. Seven girls went on the boat for a bachelorette and Moe was so accommodating and reminded us that the “boat was ours for the day”. We docked at the Casino, played music, had food and drinks and took in the sun then cruised down the river among the awesome sights around Our Nation’s Capital. Highly recommend spending the day on the river with Moe, wish we could do it every weekend!

[www.Tripadvisor.ca – Ottawa Private Yacht tours. – June 2017 ]

Amazing Time !

We rented Pashmina for a Canada Day bachelorette and had the best time ever!! We went down river and anchored next to an Island. We had our drinks and music and went swimming. We returned to the dock to watch the most amazing Canada Day fireworks closeup ever seen. Captain Moe and his crew were both so nice and helpful and really went above and beyond to make everything PERFECT! If you are thinking of renting this boat DO IT-you won’t be disappointed! It’s the best one! We wanna go again!! Thank you! 😀 [Tripadvisor Ottawa Private Yacht tours. July 2017]

Glamphibian

Fantastic Holiday

My husband and I rented one of the Earlybirds for 8 days over the Canada 150 week. The boat was perfect for us, the bed was really comfortable, and the boat is very easy to pilot, we had such a great time. We moored the boat in downtown Ottawa and used it as a floating hotel room. We live in Ottawa and felt this was the perfect way to be a tourist in our own city during the celebrations for Canada week. I worked from the boat and my husband walked to his office from the boat. So convenient. We entertained business associates as well as friends and family. This boat is the perfect size for 2 people or a family of 5. Captain Moe and his crew made sure we had everything we needed and checked in with us to see how we were doing. They are a fantastic team. We will rent this boat again. A great time was had by all. Thanks again Captain Moe and crew. [ Tripadvisor.ca   Ottawa Private Yacht Tours   July 2017 ]

Incredible birthday experience. We highly recommend!

Our family had an absolutely fantastic time on our evening boat cruise, and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ottawa Private Yacht Rentals. Our trip was to celebrate a special occasion, and this experience surpassed our expectations. Captain Moe and his crew were awesome – professional, friendly, and flexible to our needs/wants. We especially appreciated their kindness and patience towards members of our party with limited mobility. Booking was easy and they provide helpful instructions. If you’re considering this, stop thinking about it and just book your tour; you won’t regret it.

[www.tripadvisor.ca -Ottawa_Private_Yacht_Rentals – Review RichMc1980 July 2018]

Wedding Anniversary

A lifetime experience that will never be forgotten, everything was beyond expectation. We rented the boat for the evening and We were treated like royalty on our special celebration.

As courtesy for our anniversary, We had the most romantic delicious dinner on the yacht freshly cooked on site by Captain Moe followed by a beautiful sunset view lying on the boat deck. Also, the sound system is phenomenal on the water.

Captain Moe and his crew were the kindest hosts and did everything to accommodate that special event : such as picking us up from our hotel, taking a lot of memories pictures, cooking and serving us and most importantly making us feel like stars. A day to remember and would do it all over again. Will highly recommend for any event.

[www.tripadvisor.ca-Ottawa Private Yacht Rentals – Review August 2018 ]

Excellent Bachelorette Party on the Water

Captain Moe and his Crew made our afternoon trip an amazing experience. He was always quick to answer any questions we had when booking and leading up to the special day. We had a great tour of the river and attractions along the way with many photo opportunities. The boat is very spacious and we, a group of 6 women, had several spots aboard where we could all hang out and sing along to the on-board bluetooth sound system. We had an excellent BBQ dinner and boated back into the sunset. An overall excellent ending to an fantastic trip.

[www.tripadvisor.ca-Ottawa Private Yacht Rental – Review by wildermind2017 September 2017]

Canada Day Fireworks

We rented Pashmina for a Canada Day bachelorette and had the best time ever!! We went down river and anchored next to an Island. We had our drinks and music and went swimming. We returned to the dock to watch the most amazing Canada Day fireworks closeup ever seen. Captain Moe and his crew were both so nice and helpful and really went above and beyond to make everything PERFECT! If you are thinking of renting this boat DO IT-you won’t be disappointed! It’s the best one! We wanna go again!! Thank you! 😀

[www.Tripadvisor.ca – Ottawa Private Yacht tours – July 2017]

Fireworks on Boat

Great experience with Captain Moe taking a tour on the Ottawa River near the Parliament buildings and ending up close to the Museum of Man where we enjoyed the Lac Leamy fireworks show, Amazing experience from the water. Captain Moe and his crew were very accommodating. Overall a wonderful cruise. Hope to sail again with Captain Moe next summer.

[www.Tripadvisor.ca – Ottawa Private Yacht Tours – Sept 2018]